Groovy & Grails

Groovy ergänzt Java um dynamische Eigen­schaften und Scripting-Fähigkeiten und eignet sich deshalb hervorragend für die Im­ple­men­tierung Domänen­spezifischer Sprachen auf der Java Plattform. Groovy integriert sich vollständig in die Java Programmierwelt. Groovy ist die Basis für Webapplikationen mit Grails, Desktopapplikationen mit Griffon, auto­ma­tische Builds mit Gradle, moderne UIs mit GroovyFX und parallele Programmierung mit GPars.

Grails bündelt die besten Eigenschaften von Spring und Hibernate für die Java Enterprise Plattform. Alle Grails Applikationen folgen klaren Kon­ven­tio­nen und sind zügig aufgebaut und nachhaltig wart­bar. Plugins sorgen für eine modulare Strukturierung und die Möglichkeit, jede Applikation um eine riesige Auswahl von Funktionen zu erweitern. Mit Grails lassen sich Entwicklungskosten re­du­zieren und die Fertigstellungszeit verkürzen.

Unsere Trainingsangebote

Groovy



Groovy-Training für Java Entwickler. Sie können nach diesem Kurs vom De-facto-Standard für dynamische Sprachen auf der Java Plattform profitieren und Ihren zukünftigen Source Code verbessern und vereinfachen, insbesondere beim Zugriff auf Datenbanken, Webservices, der Modularisierung von GUI Komponenten und vielem mehr. Die Theorie wird während des Kurses jeweils mit Beispielen aus der täglichen Arbeit von Entwicklern vertieft.

Jeder Teilnehmer erhält eine signierte Ausgabe von “Groovy in Action”.

Voraussetzungen: grundlegende Java-Kenntnisse

Kursinhalte
  • Einführung in Groovy
  • Installation und Übersicht der Tools
  • Grundlagen und Grundsätze von Groovy
  • Groovy Beans
  • Collections and Closures
  • APIs, Integration in Java, Metaprogrammierung
  • Groovy Testing
  • DSLs (domänenspezifische Sprachen)
  • Scripting
  • Weitere Themen der Teilnehmer

Grails



Grails Kurs für Java Entwickler. Der Kurs führt Sie in die Grundlagen von Grails ein. Sie lernen den effizienten Umgang und die best practices, mit denen Sie nicht nur zu schnellen Ergebnissen kommen, sondern auch eine nachhaltig belastbare Lösung entwickeln. Die Theorie wird während des Kurses mit Übungen ergänzt. In diesen zwei Tagen erstellen Sie eine vollständige, Datenbank-basierte Web Applikation.

Jeder Teilnehmer erhält eine signierte Ausgabe von “Groovy in Action”.

Voraussetzungen: Groovy (in etwa Inhalt des Groovy Trainings), Java

Kursinhalte
  • Einführung in Grails
  • Installation und erste Schritte
  • Scaffolding
  • GORM und Controllers
  • Services
  • Grails und Spring
  • GSP, Tag Libraries, und GSP Templates
  • Ressourcen-Handling (insbesondere gecachte und gezippte Ressourcen)
  • Sitemesh Layout, Ajax
  • Grails plug-ins
  • Dos and Dont's
  • Weitere Themen der Teilnehmer

Advanced Grails



Der Einstieg in Grails ist leicht, und auch die Weiterentwicklung zu grösseren Applikationen wird sehr gut unterstützt. Mit mehr Anforderungen kommt aber oft auch der Wunsch, die Hintergründe besser zu verstehen, Grails Applikationen in eine bestehende Landschaft einzubetten und insgesamt mehr Vorteil aus der Reichhaltigkeit der Plattform zu ziehen. Wenn Sie Grundkenntnisse in Grails besitzen und diese vervollständigen wollen, dann ist dies der richtige Kurs für Sie.

Voraussetzungen: Groovy & Grails (mit Projekterfahrung oder Erfahrung mit den Inhalten aus den Kursen Groovy und Grails), Java

Kursinhalte
  • Fortgeschrittenes GORM
  • Angepasstes Scaffolding
  • Taglibs und GSP Templates richtig einsetzen
  • Interaktive Visualisierung
  • Ressourcen Management
  • Erweiterung der Command Line
  • Plugins effizient nutzen und selber schreiben
  • Dependency Management
  • Testing (Unit / Integration / funktional)
  • Dos and Dont's
  • Bearbeiten von Teilnehmerspezifischen Aufgaben

Grails Workshop & Consulting



Bringen Sie Ihr Grails-Projekt auf Touren! Befähigen Sie Ihr gesamtes Team und verbessern Sie den Software-Entwicklungs-Prozess, um Ihr Projekt schneller und nachhaltiger zu realisieren. Insbesondere in der Anfangsphase eines Projektes können Sie mit diesem Consulting und Coaching den Grundstein für ein erfolgreiches Projekt legen und Ihre Kunden begeistern.

Dieses Consulting-Paket kann ideal mit einem Workshop für Ihr Entwicklungsteam (Inhalt aus den Kursen Groovy Training und Advanced Grails Training frei kombinierbar) verbunden werden.

  • Projekt Setup, Architektur und Code Review
  • Erstellung von praktischen und priorisierten Empfehlungen für Ihr Projekt (schon während des Mandates)
  • Identifizierung und Umsetzung von kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsmassnahmen
  • Aktive Mitarbeit im Projekt
  • Offener und ehrlicher Dialog mit der Projektleitung über Ziele, Roadmap und Rahmenbedingungen.

Unser Consultant wird Ihnen innerhalb einer Woche einen Abschlussbericht über das Mandat erstellen und Ihnen zur Verfügung stellen.

Sprechen Sie uns an für ein unverbindliches Angebot!
X

Groovy & Grails

Groovy enhances Java with dynamic features and scripting capabilities, and is therefore excellently suited to the implementation of domain-specific languages on the Java platform. Groovy is completely integrated in the Java programming world. Groovy provides the basis for web applications using Grails, desktop applications using Griffon, automated builds using Gradle, modern UIs using GroovyFX and parallel programming using GPars.

Grails bundles the best features of Spring and Hibernate for the Java Enterprise platform. All Grails applications follow clear conventions, can be rapidly developed and are easy to maintain in the long term. Plug-ins provide for modular structure and the potential to enhance each and every application with a huge selection of features. Grails enables you to reduce development costs and shorten completion time.

Our training courses

Groovy



Groovy course for Java developers. Following this course, participants will be able to benefit from the de facto standard for dynamic languages on the Java platform, and enhance and simplify their future source code–in particular database access, web services, modularization of GUI components and much more besides. During the course, theory is examined in greater depth using examples from developers’ daily work.

Each participant will receive a signed copy of “Groovy in Action”.

Prerequisite: basic Java knowledge

Course content
  • Introduction to Groovy
  • Installation and overview of the tool
  • Foundations and principles of Groovy
  • Groovy Beans
  • Collections and Closures
  • APIs, integration with Java, metaprogramming
  • Groovy Testing
  • DSLs (domain-specific languages)
  • Scripting
  • Further topics as introduced by participants

Grails



Grails course for Java developers. This course introduces you to the basic principles of Grails. You will learn effective usage and best practices, enabling you to achieve not only rapid results, but also the development of durable and robust solutions. Theory is examined in greater depth during the course using examples. In these two days you will get to create a complete, database-based web application.

Each participant will receive a signed copy of “Groovy in Action”.

Prerequisite: Groovy (roughly content of Groovy course), Java

Course content
  • Introduction to Grails
  • Installation and first steps
  • Scaffolding
  • GORM and Controllers
  • Services
  • Grails and Spring
  • GSP, Tag Libraries, and GSP Templates
  • Resource handling (particularly cached and zipped resources)
  • Sitemesh Layout, Ajax
  • Grails plug-ins
  • Dos and Dont's
  • Further topics as introduced by participants

Advanced Grails



Getting started in Grails is easy, and the subsequent steps towards larger applications are likewise very well supported. With increasing requirements comes the need to better understand the background, to embed Grails applications into existing landscapes, and all in all to draw greater advantages from the rich features of the platform. If you know the basics of Grails and wish to build on these, then this is the right course for you.

Prerequisite: Groovy & Grails (with project experience or experience with contents of courses Groovy and Grails), Java

Course content
  • Advanced GORM
  • Adapted Scaffolding
  • Correct use of Taglibs and GSP templates
  • Interactive visualization
  • Resource management
  • Command line extension
  • Plug-ins: effective usage and writing your own
  • Dependency management
  • Testing (unit / integration / functional)
  • Dos and Dont's
  • Working on participant-specific tasks

Grails Workshop & Consulting



Give your Grails project a boost! Empower your entire team and enhance the software development process, to realise your project quicker and more effectively. Particularly in the early stages of a project, you can lay the foundation for a successful project and impress your customers thanks to this consulting and coaching.

This consulting package is ideally suited in combination with a workshop for your development team (content of courses Groovy and Advanced Grails can be freely combined).

  • Project setup, architecture and code review
  • Generation of practical prioritised recommendations for your project (even during the engagement)
  • Identification and implementation of continuous improvement measures
  • Active project involvement
  • Open and honest dialogue with the project management regarding goals, schedule and general conditions

Our consultant will generate and present you with a final report for you regarding the engagement within one week.

Get in touch with us for more details!
X